Piste fun on an area spanning 138 kilometres

Head to the piste! In the Zell am See-Kaprun ski area, skiers and snowboarders can look forward to action-packed days of skiing. Spend your ski holiday in the 4-star skiing Hotel Antonius, in the midst of the Hohe Tauern and experience your very own winter highlight. Whether it is a family skiing holiday, fun skiing with friends, your partner or jest by yourself – in the Antonius every winter holiday maker gets to enjoy fantastic holidays. The stop for the ski bus is right outside the hotel, from there, the ski bus takes you to your piste of choice. Quite simply dreamy – sunshine, powder snow and a breath-taking mountain panorama. There are three ski mountains that provide any amount of fun and action – on 138 kilometres of pistes, of varying difficulty levels, beginners and pros alike are really very well catered for.

Skiing & snowboarding in Zell am See

Skiing & snowboarding in Zell am See

On the Schmittenhöhe ski mountain skiers and snowboarders get to experience pure ski fun and that snowboarding feeling. On 77 kilometres of pistes, beginners, winter sports pros and families a like get to fly down very well-tended, family-friendly pistes. The cityXpress gondola takes you to the Hirschkogel intermediate station, while the Areitbahn takes you to the mountain station at 1965 m. Make the most of this unique opportunity to make your ski holiday perfect – on the night-time slope you get to ski between 6.30 p.m. and 9.00 p.m. every Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

Piste fun in Kaprun

Piste fun in Kaprun

The Kitzsteinhorn glacier ski area has challenging ski runs and steep slopes in store, as well as less exacting pistes. Skiers and snowboarders can really let off steam on 41 kilometres of pistes. Freeriders and freestylers get to show off their skills on the glacier, located above 3000m. The glacier has fun parks, un-tracked pistes and fantastic deep snow, for carefree piste fun.

The family ski mountain, the Maiskogel provides pure winter fun, for families and beginner skiers in particular, on a piste area spanning 20 kilometres.

Pure family

Whether it is a family ski holiday, or a family winter holiday:

In the holiday region of Zell am See-Kaprun in Salzburger Land all family members will be very well catered for. Numerous winter activities provide any amount of fun & action for our little holiday-makers – whether it is skiing, tobogganing, winter hikes and many more activities. Book your family holiday – take a look at our family package deals.

Aprés Ski

‘Hüttengaudi’ in Zell am See-Kaprun

After an action-packed winter day, numerous cosy day, there are lots of cosy ski lodges, stylish pubs and casual pubs waiting to ensure you enjoy any amount of partying and great vibes. The traditional atmosphere, great music and regional treats make for a perfect evening. Lots of ski lodges in the three ski areas invite you to enjoy a leisurely break, including delicious Austrian dishes. At the highest point of the Schmittenhöhe, great vibes, music and a first-rate ambience set the tone at your après-ski party at Schnaps Hans. On you way down into the valley there are other après-ski lodges to visit too, like the Breiteckalm.

Your ski and snowboard highlights

 

  • Heated ski store in the Hotel Antonius, and ski bus stop in front of the hotel
  • Alpine winter - 100% guaranteed snow (from October to spring)
  • From December 2018 the Maiskogelbahn takes you to the popular family ski area
  • 77 kilometres of pistes on the Schmittenhöhe
  • 41 kilometres of pistes on the Kitzsteinhorn
  • 20 kilometres of pistes on the family mountain, the Maiskogel
  • ki-in; Ski-out - from the hotel to the bottom of the cable car
  • Funslope Schmitten XXL – the longest fun slope in the world
  • 3 parks and superpipe on the Kitzsteinhorn
  • Spaß für Kinder am Maiskogel: Phantasiebahn und Wellenbahn
  • Fun for children on the Maiskogel – ‘Phantasiebahn’ and mogul training run
  • From December 2019 the 3K Kaprun-Kitzsteinhorn-K-onnection cable car will link the Maiskogel and the Kitzsteinhorn

Winter in Zell am See-Kaprun away from the piste.

Along with skiing and snowboarding, there are plenty more exciting winter activities for adventure-filled winter days.

More information and all the excursion destinations can be seen at www.zellamsee-kaprun.com

Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiing

More Info

Ski tours

Ski tours

More Info

Maisiflitzer

Maisiflitzer

More Info

Winter hiking & snowshoeing

Winter hiking & snowshoeing

More Info

Pistenspaß auf 138 Pistenkilometer

Ab auf die Piste! Im Skigebiet Zell am See-Kaprun können sich Skifahrer und Snowboarder auf actionreiche Skitage freuen. Verbringen Sie Ihren Skiurlaub im 4 Sterne Skihotel Antonius inmitten der Hohen Tauern und erleben Sie Ihr persönliches Winterhighlight.  Ob Familienskiurlaub, Skivergnügen mit Freunden, dem Partner oder als Single - im Antonius erlebt jeder Winterurlauber herrliche Urlaubstage. Direkt vor dem Hotel befindet sich die Ski-Bushaltestelle, von dort aus gelangen Sie mit dem Ski-Bus zur gewünschten Piste. Einfach traumhaft – Sonnenschein, Pulverschnee und das atemberaubende Bergpanorama. Gleich drei Skiberge sorgen für jede Menge Spaß und Action – auf 138 Pistenkilometern mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden kommen Anfänger und Profis ganz auf ihre Kosten.

Ski & Board in Zell am See

Ski & Board in Zell am See

Auf dem Skiberg Schmittenhöhe erleben Skifahrer und Snowboarder pures Skivergnügen und Snowboard-Feeling. Auf 77 Pistenkilometer können Einsteiger, Wintersportprofis und Familien die bestens präparierten und familienfreundlichen Pisten hinunter flitzen. Mit der Gondelbahn cityXpress geht es zur Hirschkogel Mittelstation, mit der Areitbahn gelangen Sie zur Bergstation mit 1.965 m. Nutzen Sie die einmalige Chance und machen Sie Ihren Skiurlaub perfekt - auf der Nightslope können Sie jeden Dienstag, Donnerstag und Freitag von 18.30 bis 21.00 Uhr bei Nacht Skifahren.

Pistenvergnügen in Kaprun

Pistenvergnügen in Kaprun

Das Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn hält neben weniger anspruchsvollen Pisten auch herausfordernde Abfahrten und steile Hänge bereit. Auf 41 Pistenkilometer können sich Skifahrer und Snowboarder richtig austoben. Freerider und Freestyler zeigen auf dem über 3000m gelegenen Gletscher ihr Können. Der Gletscher verfügt über Funparks, unpräparierte Pisten und herrlichen Tiefschnee für unbeschwerten Pistenspaß.

Der Familienskiberg Maiskogel bietet auf 20 Pistenkilometern vor allem Familien und Skianfängern pures Wintervergnügen.

Familie pur

Ob Familienskiurlaub oder Familien-Winterurlaub

In der Urlaubsregion Zell am See-Kaprun im Salzburger Land kommen alle Familienmitglieder auf ihre Kosten. Zahlreiche Winteraktivitäten für unsere kleinen Urlauber sorgen für jede Menge Spaß & Action - ob Skifahren, Rodeln, Winterwandern und mehr. Buchen Sie gleich Ihren Familienurlaub und werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Pauschalen.

Aprés Ski

Hüttengaudi in Zell am See-Kaprun

Nach einem actionreichen Wintertag warten zahlreiche gemütliche Skihütten, stylische Pubs und lässige Lokale auf jede Menge Party und gute Laune. Die urige Atmosphäre, gute Musik und regionale Schmankerl sorgen für den perfekten Abend. Zahlreiche Skihütten in den drei Skigebieten laden zur gemütlichen Pause inklusive schmackhafter österreichischer Gerichte ein.

Ihre Ski- und Snowboard-Highlights

 

  • beheizter Skikeller im Hotel Antonius, sowie Skibushaltestelle direkt vor dem Hotel
  • Alpiner Winter mit 100% Schneegarantie (von Oktober bis in den Frühling)
  • ab Dezember 2018 führt die Maiskogelbahn in das beliebte Familienskigebiet
  • 77 Pistenkilometer auf der Schmittenhöhe
  • 41 Pistenkilometer am Kitzsteinhorn
  • 20 Pistenkilometer am Familienberg Maiskogel
  • Ski-in-Ski-out - vom Hotel zu Fuß zur Seilbahn
  • Funslope Schmitten XXL - die längste Funslope der Welt
  • 3 Parks und Superpipe am Kitzsteinhorn
  • Spaß für Kinder am Maiskogel: Phantasiebahn und Wellenbahn
  • ab Dezember 2019 wird die 3K Kaprun-Kitzsteinhorn-K-onnection Seilbahn den Maiskogel mit dem Kitzsteinhorn verbinden
  • Seilbahnachse der Superlative - längste Seilbahnachse mit 12 km und der größten Höhendifferenz der Ostalpen mit 2.261 m ab Winter 18/19

Der Winter in Zell am See-Kaprun abseits der Piste.

Neben Skifahren und Snowboarden sorgen weitere spannende Winteraktivitäten für erlebnisreiche Wintertage.

Nähere Infos und alle Ausflugsziele unter www.zellamsee-kaprun.at

Langlaufen

Langlaufen

Mehr Infos

Skitouren

Skitouren

Mehr Infos

Maisiflitzer

Maisiflitzer

Mehr Infos

Winterwandern & Schneeschuhwandern

Winterwandern & Schneeschuhwandern

Mehr Infos